27
Aug
10

Something You can Use

I don’t want this to sound like it’s all about me. The end result is that it isn’t, I hope that when you read this that really I am trying to make it about you, something you can use or something that you may need to use in the future. I think about it this way, when I go to a conference there are so many excellent sessions that I would like to attend, some of these sessions are really deep and some are the overview. By default I want to look at sessions that I really think I am going to learn a lot, that is the whole point right? But then I have to come back to earth and realize that not only does it have to be something that I want to learn but something I think I can use soon. So what does this mean for you?

Each DBA at some point in time is going to have to deal with a space issue, and before you can do that you really need to sit down and free up as much space as you can to make sure you know what you are working with. There are issues here with just freeing space that you may want to consider, and Joe talks about these in his chapter. The end result is this is a chapter you should read and understand so when you are working with your databases, you know how to reclaim and reuse the space that you can.

0 Responses to “Something You can Use”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Chapters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers