07
Jul
10

Chapter 23 – Mobile Data Strategies

If the purpose of this book is to continually teach me things I didn’t know, then it has succeeded yet again with this chapter by John Baird (Blog | Twitter). 

Mobile data strategies and SQL Server.  Much like my last post, I haven’t spent any time personally or professionally learning this side of SQL Server and I am, yet again, impressed with the technology and the manner in which John laid out this chapter.  I suppose that as time goes on and smart phones are continually supporting more memory and a faster processing speed that more SQL Server applications will become part of the mainstream.

As I mentioned last week, this is the final installment of Part II, Database Development in the book.  I’d like to thank all of the authors who contributed to this portion of the book and I will re-visit some of the chapters as time goes on. 

Next week we will begin with Part III, Database Administration.  It contains 16 chapters which will see us through the month of October.  We are still seeking guest bloggers for any of the chapters.

0 Responses to “Chapter 23 – Mobile Data Strategies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Chapters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers