03
Jun
10

Getting and staying connected – or not

Getting and staying connected – or not…The first sentences of this chapter I am able to relate to. I can’t tell you how many times I get hit with computer questions from family and friends. I don’t mind it at all but if I get the same questions over and over again and from the same person, then I tell them to call their support person. I won’t get into it, that is another chapter.

When I read the title of this chapter, I was thinking it would be related to the knowledge that you hold in your mind. Meaning, “if you don’t use it, you lose it”. Sad to say that I was way off on what I thought it would be. The author writes about how your app can connect to a SQL database instance and what types of connections to use or can be used. This is great because he speaks about connection strategies and also how to establish a connection.  There are many ways to connect and everyone has an opinion on it. Unsecured, secured, accepting credentials or not – it really depends on your application and what that app is trying to accomplish.

I am simply amazed with this book and the new things that I learned and am going to learn.

Thank you for staying with us and reading along. Have a great rest of the week.

0 Responses to “Getting and staying connected – or not”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Chapters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers