29
Apr
10

Searching for Full Text Facts

 

The truth of this is really hard for me to admit, but here it is… I have not used Full Text Indexing in such a long period of time that when I started to read the chapter by Robert C. Cain. I was feeling a little behind. To top the whole thing off, I have been super busy this week and I just did not have the time to pay attention to this chapter like I really wanted to. The end result is that I find there are a number of changes with Full Text Search and even if I don’t use it on a regular basis I should know more about it. I need to re-read this chapter I feel like I have missed some information. From what I have seen so far this looks like I am going to get some core information that I need.

There is information on:

  • The Basics
  • Creating
  • Maintaining
  • Using

I must say there is more information here on the Full Text search then I have seen in a while in a single book. If you are looking for some well rounded core information to get you started, I think this is the place.

0 Responses to “Searching for Full Text Facts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Chapters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers