28
Jan
10

welcome part 2

About a year ago Paul Nielsen contacted me and let me know that the “SQL Server MVP Deep Dives” book was going to be a reality. He asked me if I wanted to jump in and work on a chapter and as much as I wanted to there was a couple issues. First I was working on a couple conference events that was taking up most of my time. The second was I had just received my SQL Server MVP award and was really a bit nervous being in the same book as a number of these authors. If by the way you have not picked up the book I recommend that you do. Not only is it a great reference for SQL Server, the profits are being donated to a great organization.

Who am I? My name is Chris Shaw and I have been working with database for about the last 15 years. I write a weekly column on SSWUG.org and at the moment I am deep into authoring a book. I have been speaking at conferences, user groups and such for about the last 8 or 9 years. I can tell you that I am very excited to see not only what all the different authors have to offer but what I can learn at the same time.

When Jeremy asked me to join in on this project I was going to pass. My time right now is just pulled very thin. But after thinking about it; I have worked with Richard, and Jeremy in the past and I could not wait to see the opinions that we have. Please join us in the discussions and the reading of the book.

Chris

0 Responses to “welcome part 2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Chapters

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers